Beauty

all natural face scrub

image

I found this blog post a while ago on Joanna Gaines’ Magnolia Blog (Fixer Upper) and just had to try it! It smells so delicious I just want to eat it (and I could if I wanted). This facial scrub is made with all natural ingredients, it smells so refreshing, perfect to use in the morning to wake me up! I made this with grapefruit juice instead of the oil, which I don’t mind having to grab out of the fridge (the cold makes it even more revitalizing). I have very sensitive skin so I try to be conscious of what I use and how my skin reacts/feels afterwards. After using this for the first time my skin felt so soft and hydrated! I will continue to use and after the jar is done I will see if my skin has any sort of reaction. After this first batch, I am excited to try other flavors – mint, lemon, lime, grapefruit mint, green tea, cucumber, honey, chamomile, the combinations are endless! What’s your go to combination? Excited to hear your ideas!

Ingredients:
½ C. coconut oil
½ C. white sugar (or baking soda for a gentler scrub)
Zest of ½ Grapefruit
Zest of ½ Orange
1 T. Grapefruit Juice OR approximately 25 drops of grapefruit oil

Directions:
Place the firm coconut oil and white sugar (or baking soda) in a stand mixer bowl fitted with a paddle attachment. Mix together on low speed until thick. Add the grapefruit zest, orange zest and grapefruit juice (or grapefruit oil) to the mixture. Stir until all ingredients are mixed well and then store in a glass jar. Be sure to keep it refrigerated when not in use.

xox jess

3 thoughts on “all natural face scrub”

Leave a Reply

